Art for the week!

Another busy week for me! I uploaded more images to Redbubble and Etsy. Writing descriptions for these selling platforms is the hardest part of my day!! Along with other admin type work I made several pieces of Art. Paintings and graphite sketches.

First Up for the week is my Damselfly. I followed on from last weeks dragonfly sketch. It’s an acrylic Painting on canvas board. I really enjoyed painting this one. The bright colours really made me happy!

I also put this one on Redbubble, I played around a lot with different backgrounds and came up with, what I think, is my coolest design yet! Let me know what you think! 

Next up this week was my floral painting. I’m calling it ‘My darkest hour’. I was in a fairly bad place, feeling very low when I painted this one. I have deliberately left the brush marks visible. I hope it reflects the mood I was in. 

After feeling a little better, having a chat with some very good friends I decided I would lighten my mood and sketch a butterfly. 

Lastly this week I used my water colour paints for the second time. This media is so new to me, but fascinating. I find it difficult to get the result I want with out lots of paint and water. My poor paper had almost had its fill!! More practice with watercolours is in order. Saying that I am absolutely 100% happy with the result. 


Go to my redbubble site to see this design on all sorts of household items and clothing! The original piece is in my etsy store.

Thanks for reading, and your support! 

Chrissy 

Leave a Reply

